The LABCAL is the LADETEC calibration laboratory, accredited by the General Coordination for Accreditation of Inmetro since 2006 in volumetric area, according to ISO / IEC 17025 and belonging to RBC (Brazilian Calibration Network). It features high performance scales and first-rate standards, ensuring highly reliable calibrations.




Complete. Giant. Single.
Learn more about our associated laboratories.


Francisco Radler de Aquino Neto

Professor, Department of Organic Chemistry of the Chemistry Institute of UFRJ (1993-2012), Emeritus Professor of the UFRJ (2013-). Bachelor of Chemistry (IQ / UFRJ-1969), Chemistry (IQ / UFRJ-1970), D.Sc. (IQ / UFRJ-1978). Postdoctoral (Organic Synthesis and Molecular Geochemistry, Dr. P. Albrecht - Un Louis Pasteur of Strasbourg, 1979-1980; Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Multidimensional, Dr. Jeremy KM Sanders, Un Chemical Laboratory, Cambridge Un, England, in 1981... -1982). Professeur Invité Un. Louis Pasteur of Strasbourg, 1986. Professor Visiting Researcher at the Laboratory Dr. Catherine Fenselau, Structural Biochemistry Center, Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry, UMBC, Baltimore, MD, USA (12 / 95-01 / 97). Graduate teacher since 1968 (Monitor), 1973 (Teaching Assistant), 1981 (Assistant), 1982 (Deputy), 1993-2012 (Retired Teacher Holder); 2013 (Emeritus). Graduate teacher since 1982. Coordinator of Graduate courses in Organic Chemistry (1978-1979, 1984-1995). CNPq researcher since 1981, 15 years as a category 1a, currently in the category 1.B. Oriented Scientific Initiation pupils 93, 46 of Master, Doctoral 39, 23 and 51 post-Doctoral Researchers; guides 05 students Scientific Initiation, 01 students of Masters, 02 PhD, 04 postdoctoral researchers and 10. Presented 289 communications and 241 national conferences at international conferences, published 26 original papers in national journals and 350 in international circulation journals. He was awarded the Meritorious medal of the Brazilian Football Confederation (1995; contribution to doping control in sport) Simon Mathias of the Brazilian Chemical Society (2000; contribution to chemistry) Commemorating the 40th anniversary of the Post-graduate degree in Organic Chemistry IQ-UFRJ (2000; 40 personalities who have contributed significantly to the development of science or Graduate in Brazil), Minister Raymundo Muniz de Aragon (2004; relevant scientific contribution to Brazilian science), Lavoisier Medal (CRQ-III, 2011), Walter B. Mors (SBQ-Rio 2011), Commander of the National Order of scientific Merit (2010 ); Trophy Partners in Action Special Secretariat for the Prevention of Chemical Dependency of the Municipality of the City of Rio de Janeiro (2004 greatly contributed to making our Wonderful City, even safer, healthier and away from drugs), Mass Spectrometry of A pioneer in Brazil ( 2005the Brazilian Congress of BrMass), Petrobras Technology Award (2007). Lavoisier Medal (2011), CRQ III region, WB Mors (2011) SBQ-Rio, PEA Senise 16 theENQA (2011), Recognition PGQu-IQ-UFRJ (2013), Remolo Ciola Simcro (2014), Angelo da Cunha Pinto IQ-UFRJ (2016). Renowned Scientist of Our State by FAPERJ (1999-2020, excellence in chemistry). Member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences (2000). Certificate of appreciation of the indoor International Academy of Sciences (IAIAS; 2001). Research areas of interest centered on Gas Chromatography High Resolution Mass Spectrometry, Organic Molecular Geochemistry and Prospecting Geochemistry Petroleum, Environment Indoor and Outdoor Air Quality Interiors, doping control and other analytical problems related to Chemical Products natural, environmental, forensic, toxicological, pharmacological, clinical, and industrial fine; process control, raw materials and products; characterization and emission remediation,